Beyoncé’s Lemonade; A Powerful Music Mix

You won’t need Tidal to enjoy Beyoncé’s latest album Lemonade.

Lemonade will be available on iTunes meaning Tidal’s advantage of exclusivity lasted for a brief 24-hour window.
So much message in there for the broken hearted and all, although it won’t be easy for a while. You may want to get yourself the music streaming service Tidal or a VPN to get you HBO on the sly around the globe thus if you’re planning to see this 58-minutes film clip and activist cinema, poetry and song, confronting content and emotional provocation from Beyoncé.

Don’t forget to quote some words from the song’s messages when you do and try to work your way through its metaphors and meaning. Lemonade is structured around symbolic chapter titles, and touches on themes including black identity, marital infidelity, sisterhood, Christian faith and a final “Reconciliation.”

“Dear moon, we blame you for floods,” she says on “Emptiness” in reference to menstruation cycles as the camera zooms down a dark-red hallway reminiscent of a David Lynch film.

When life gives you lemons, make lemonade out of it. I think Beyoncé just sampled her marital frustration into visuals, something epic… and it’s a powerful mix of music!

Each chapter begins with Beyoncé speaking the words of poet Warshan Shire as if they were hers, and then dipping into the tracks that comprise the Lemonade album.
With the help of her creative directors, Beyonce employ a music-video language – one scene finds her curled into a fetal position in the middle of New Orleans’ Mercedes-Benz Superdome, while another shows her swaggering in a dimly lit garage, her fur coat accentuating her badness.

In December 2013, Beyoncé released a surprise visual album, Beyoncé, which spawned years’ worth of “pulled a Beyoncé” jokes in relation to basically… anything that was a surprise. So how did Beyoncé follow up that culturally momentous execution for her sixth album?

LemonadeWell, another surprise release, sort of, after keeping the album in suspense due to Adele’s 25 mega album sale and conincidence. For once, I had a clue Lemonade was the title of Beyoncé’s album but I guess I missed the part that said ‘You have to see the epic visuals’. Queen Bey is that lady you cannot predict when it come to album releases.

At the end of her highly anticipated HBO special, Lemonade, Beyoncé’s second visual album which aired Saturday night comprised of 12 songs. The album also includes features by Jack White, The Weeknd, James Blake, and Kendrick Lamar (the album concludes with single “Formation,” which was released on Super Bowl weekend in January). The occasion is so major that Beyoncé tweeted, to mark it, for the first time since 2013.

Beyonce – “Lemonade” Track List

1. Pray You Catch Me
2. Hold Up
3. Don’t Hurt Yourself featuring Jack White
4. Sorry
5. 6 Inch featuring The Weeknd
6. Daddy Lessons
7. Love Drought
8. Sandcastles
9. Forward featuring James Blake
10. Freedom featuring Kendrick Lamar
11. All Night
12. Formation

The beginning of “Anger” is just as startling in its verbal precision as she’s heard saying: “I don’t know when love became elusive. I just know no one I know has it. My father’s arms around my mother’s neck. Fruit too ripe to eat. I think of lovers as trees, growing to and from another.”

LemonadePer Tidal, the album is “a conceptual project based on every woman’s journey of self-knowledge and healing.” The HBO special was broken up into various segments (“Denial,” “Anger,” “Apathy,” etc.) and seemingly narrated a story of a woman who learns of her husband’s infidelity, working through a variety of reactions, before eventually reconciling with him. The film featured appearances by Serena Williams, Zendaya, and Blue Ivy Carter, among many others, and also included footage from Beyoncé and Jay Z’s wedding and Beyoncé’s pregnancy.

Beyonce – “Lemonade” HBO Special Emotions


So yes, finally there is a new Beyoncé album. A whole lot of visuals to watch. A whole lot of lyrics to caption your Instagrams and Twitter over the next few months. A whole lot of observations to disseminate via group text whilst you share this message on WhatsApp. It’s a Sunday night, and it’s Beyoncé, and it’s all about LEMONADE coming to iTunes for Bey fans.

Do you have more to share about this story – photos, songs or videos or even your own story etc. – you cansend them to: (music@bjrlivefm.com) WhatsApp us +233578144277
Get our free BREAKING NEWS by subscribing to bjrlive fm by Email. Subscribe to our YouTube channel, Facebook and NEW Instagram page. Download our app for unlimited music/live event streaming here Add me on BBM, PIN: 568BCADC. Join our BBM Channel by searching for bjrlivefm.com or simply add this PIN: C0045BC51.

You may also like ...