Naa Klordey, Sammy Forson, Others nominated for Ghana DJ Awards 16

Naa Klordey, Sammy Forson, Others nominated for Ghana DJ Awards 16

Jessica OS

From the Citi’s Traffic Avenue crew, multiple award-winning broadcaster, Jessica Opare-Saforo has been listed amongst the 2016 Ghana DJs potential winners for the Best Female Radio DJ of the Year category.

The “tantalabutele” presenter will compete with Kumasi-based hostest presenter, her twin or so I believe, Naa Klordey Odonkor of Ultimate FM. Others in the same category are Ohemaa, Doreen Andoh and Justina Ansah.

Radio presenter and musician Fiifi selah was also nominated for the 2016 edition of Ghana DJs awards. He, alongside his station mate Benjamin Antwi popularly known as Mr Shark were all part of this years clash.

This list could have ended without the top names who have rocked most events back to back. Former Radio Univers DJ, DJ Black tops it all with 5 nominations, and the likes of Dj Vyrusky, Andy Dosty among others had multiple nominations.

Host of Rout919 at Live FM, Sammy Forson who also doubles as manager for the best rapper the country can boost of at the moment, Sarkodie, will also compete in the Best Male Radio DJ category. Facing off with DJ Kofi, Mr Kaxtro, DJ Black, Andy Dosty amongst others.

The Ghana DJ Awards 2016 comes off at the Accra International Conference Centre on the 18th of March.

Check out the full list of nominees below.

Best DJ Of The Year:
Mr Kaxtro
DJ Black
DJ Mensah
DJ Vyrusky
DJ Mic Smith
DJ Andy Dosty
DJ Collins

Best Video Jockey of The Year:
DJ Xpliff
Billie Ocean
DJ Asante
DJ Black

Mobile DJ of the Year:
DJ Skelle
DJ Foe
DJ Rudebwoy
DJ Mac Tontoh
DJ Collins

Best Club MC of the Year:
Ogee The MC
MC Kay
MC Miguel
Johnny Stone

Mixtape DJ of the Year:
DJ Minni
DJ Mensah
DJ Black
DJ Kaxtro
DJ Nyce
DJ Vyrusky

Best Campus DJ of the Year:
DJ Sleek
DJ Ernie
DJ Lord
DJ Snipes

Best Int Ghanaian DJ:
DJ Invisible
DJ Paak
DJ Abrante
DJ Gem
DJ Champagne
DJ Bretuoba
DJ Que Boogie
DJ Donnet

Best Night Club DJ Of The Year:
DJ Kenny
Frenchkiss DJ
DJ Money

Best Female DJ:
Deejay Teena
DJ Kess
DJ Nyce
DJ Keyz
DJ Tipsy
Mz Orstin

Naa Klordey, Sammy Forson, Others nominated for Ghana DJ Awards 16

Sammy Forson (behind him: Sarkodie and DJ Mensah)

Best Male Radio DJ:
DJ Kofi
Mr Kaxtro
DJ Bass
Papa Bills
DJ Slim
DJ Black
Andy Dosty
Sammy Forson

Best International Non Ghanaian DJ:
DJ Jimmy Jatt
DJ Neptune
DJ Divalash

Best Hi-Life DJ:
DJ Andy Dosty
Dave Hammer
Micky Darling
Dr Spice
DJ Koffi

Best Gospel DJ:
Yellow Man
DJ Kofi
Old Soldier
DJ Sarpee
Brother Markus
DJ Tyma

Naa Klordey Odonkor

Naa Klordey Odonkor

Best Female Radio DJ Of The Year:
Doreen Andoh
Naa Klordey
Justina Ansah
Jessica Opare-Saforo

Best Music Promoter of the Year:
DJ Kofi Temafada
DJ Blay
Kwame B
Mr Shark
DJ Advicer
DJ Mixx
DJ Nature

Reggae/Dancehall DJ:
DJ Manni
Conscious Queen
King Lagazee
Fiifi Selah
Bongo I
Empress Lomo
Ras Bonti
DJ Nature 1

Best Hiplife DJ Of The Year:
DJ Police
DJ Slim
DJ Advicer
Mr Shark
DJ Reuben
DJ Collins
DJ Azonto
DJ Phletch

Best Pub DJ Award:
DJ Ricky Augustine
DJ Mac Tontoh
DJ Atopa
DJ Godday
DJ Kay
DJ Sakawa
DJ Skinny
DJ Lens

DJ Discovery:
DJ Massive
DJ Wabs
DJ Putin
DJ Mitchy
DJ Last Kobo
DJ Shiwaawa
DJ EllaDeeVa
DJ K-Crackk

Best Event DJ:
DJ Mic Smith
DJ Mensah
DJ Vyrusky
DJ Gunshot
DJ Page
DJ Mono
DJ Godday
DJ Slim

Artiste DJ Of The Year:
DJ Lotto Bills
DJ Mensah
DJ Page
DJ Justice
DJ Rudebwoy
DJ Shiwaawa
DJ Vyrusky

Naa Klordey, Sammy Forson, Others nominated for Ghana DJ Awards 16


Scratch DJ of the Year:
Mr Kaxtro
DJ Black
DJ Bass
DJ Que
DJ Bryte
DJ Masta J
DJ Gospol

DJs Song of The Year: to be announced later.

Do you have more to share about this story – photos, songs or videos or even your own story etc. – you can send them to: (music@bjrlivefm.com) WhatsApp us +233578144277

Source: Bjrlivefm.com


Leave a Reply